ABBA Voyage

06/04/2022

You weren't supposed to take photographs or record videos. I managed a few, of course... but I was warned by staff. I hated that! I paid for the ticket, and I should be able to take a few photos from it...

The ABBA concert experience (is that what it's called?) as off-the-scale. It reduced me to tears no less than three times, and I couldn't close my own mouth.

ABBA have paved the way for the next generation of musicians; with the kind of technology which they are using for their show, we could bring back The Beatles and Led Zeppelin, or we could take the Million Dollar Quartet on the road for the first time in history.

The inclusion of the 1974 performance at Eurovision which won ABBA the love of the people was well received. Everybody cheered for the old footage, and danced along to it. Once a fan of ABBA always a fan of ABBA.

On a similar note, the setlist was perfect. I couldn't have picked it any better myself. It featured almost every single well-known song was there, and the crowd responded. It is clear that ABBA has not lost their touch. They are still universally loved, and I think that they always will be.